News & Events

Writer in the Moonlight – A Conversation with Patricia Morrisroe

Courtesy of Woman Around Town

What more captivating homage to Ludwig van Beethoven, especially in this year that marks the 250th anniversary of his birth, than Patricia Morrisroe’s recently-published novel, The Woman in the Moonlight? Her tale of music and passion woven with finely-tuned historical details has, at its heart, the “Moonlight” Sonata and Beethoven’s love for his piano student to whom he dedicated the Sonata.

Read More...

The NextTribe Interview: Thurs., Sept. 17th

NextTribe Interview with Patricia Morrisroe, author of the novel The Woman in the Moonlight

Virtual: Thurs. Sept 17th: The NextTribe Interview with Patricia Morrisroe, author of the novel The Woman in the Moonlight

6:30 pm ET, 5:30 CT, 4:30 MT, 3:30 PT

We are so fortunate to welcome the acclaimed journalist Patricia Morrisroe (New York magazine, Vanity Fair, Vogue) to one of our Thursday evening talks.

Read More...

Virtual Book Launch: The Woman in the Moonlight by Patricia Morrisroe

Virtual Book Launch: The Woman in the Moonlight by Patricia Morrisroe in conversation with Annie Bergen, host of WQXR’s “Middays with Annie Bergen”

Virtual Book Launch: The Woman in the Moonlight by Patricia Morrisroe in conversation with Annie Bergen, host of WQXR’s “Middays with Annie Bergen”

Tuesday Sep 01, 2020
7:00 pm – 8:00 pm

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway
28 Adams Street (Corner of Adams & Water Street @ the Archway)
Brooklyn , NY 11201

This event is virtual!  Registration link here!

PLEASE NOTE: Submitting an RSVP for this event DOES NOT guarantee entrance. This is a free-access event — entrance will be on a first-come, first-served basis.

read more…

Pin It on Pinterest